CD3 at a Glance

Minnesota’s Third Congressional District (CD3) is one of the most affluent in the state, encompassing the suburbs of Hennepin County to the north, west, and south of Minneapolis. CD3 is made up of a large portion of the western suburbs of Minneapolis and Saint Paul and includes portions of Hennepin and Anoka counties.


Third Congressional District Republicans

As an organization, the CD3 Republicans work to:

1. Further the principles of the Republican Party within the Third Congressional District.

2. Manage the affairs of the Party within the District.

3. Expand membership and participation within the Party.

4. Elect Republicans to federal, state and local office.

Communities Served

The Third Congressional District includes the communities of Bloomington, Brooklyn Park, Champlin, Coon Rapids, Corcoran, Dayton, Deephaven, Excelsior, Eden Prairie, Edina, Greenfield, Greenwood, Hassan, Hopkins, Independence, Long Lake, Loretto, Maple Grove, Maple Plain, Medina, Medicine Lake, Minnetonka, Minnetonka Beach, Minnetrista, Mound, Orono, Osseo, Plymouth, Rogers, Shorewood, Spring Park, St. Bonifacius, Tonka Bay, Wayzata, and Woodland are contained within the district.

CD3 Key Documents

CD3 Constitution

CD3 Bylaws

Contact CD 3 Republicans

Use the form below to volunteer or nominate a CD3 officer.  In the "Message" block, please provide the position desired, home address, and senate district.